Grimston, Saxelbye & Shoby Parish Council

Serving the people of Grimston, Saxelbye & Shoby in Leicestershire

Grimston Stocks

Clerk: Janice Kemp
15a Main Street, Grimston
Leicestershire LE14 3BZ

Tel: 07776 419328

Who We Are and What We Do

Grimston, Saxelbye & Shoby Parish Council has five Councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary.

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

Parish Council Elections

Parish Council Elections took place in May 2019. They take place every 4 years.


Grimston, Saxelbye & Shoby Parish Council comprises five Councillors. Councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a Councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Parish Clerk.

Parish Council Clerk

Janice Kemp

Janice Kemp

Parish Clerk

I joined as Parish Clerk in May 2020, after a long career in the food industry. I have lived in Grimston for over 20 years and through being Parish Clerk I am learning so much about this beautiful Parish.

Please note that this is a part-time role. If you have contacted me I will get back to you as soon as feasible.

Sycamore Lodge, 15a Main Street, Grimston, Leicestershire LE14 3BZ
07776 419328